Cycling in Bulgaria

The snowy weather put paid to our cycle trip to Cafe Oto in Dalston. We were meant to go last Friday evening. Got the bike lights ready and everything …then the snow came…then the trains were cancelled..so we ended up with a Friday night in. Not what I was expecting. Since then I’ve had a couple of  rides to the shops through sleet and biting wind but other than that there’s nothing to report on the cycling in Crawley front.

Which is why my mind turned to Bulgaria and the sun. Last summer we did half a dozen rides around our village of Hotnitsa. They varied in length and difficulty and were good fun. Therefore I was wondering if anyone (probably over the age of 50 to be fair – don’t think I could go fast enough for younger folk) would be interested in a cycling holiday in Bulgaria? May or June would be best when the weather is good but not too hot. We could provide accommodation, veggie meals, conducted cycle rides and an intro to the bright lights of Veliko Tarnovo.  Let me know if you’re interested and I’ll develop the idea.

Categories: Bulgaria, cycling, Cycling holidays, Hoildays, middle aged women getting fit, Travel, womens cycling | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cycling in Bulgaria

  1. Pam arnold

    Hi. My name is Pam and just joined fabulous fifty site and read with interest your article, I’m reasonable fit but this would be a first for me and would love to go cycling with an experienced person abroad to gain experience , confidence and to learn , I live in Cheshire and would love to know more my contact email is parnold61@ hotmail.co.uk
    Look forward to hearing from you
    Regards
    Pam

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

