The Society of Women Writers & Journalists

The title sounds impressive eh? I’ve just been accepted as a probationary member and have the certificate to prove it with PROBATIONARY written in caps.  After 2 years my status will be reviewed..then who knows what will happen?

The definition of  probationary membership is –  ‘a women writer who has not yet achieved the status of professional writer and/or writers with serious intent to work towards that end. Evidence must be supplied to the Council by means of documentation.’

The info I’ve been sent looks interesting, there’s a mag, competitions, meetings, literary events and on production of my membership card I can get into the New Cavendish Club. How exciting is that! Perhaps I’ll even cycle there when the weather improves.

So far I’ve been too excited to read everything properly. I’ll keep you posted about the benefits of the society as I become more familiar with it. If anyone is interested in learning more, their website is: swwj.co.uk

Categories: books, cycling, London, Writing, writing groups & societies | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Society of Women Writers & Journalists

  1. Fantastic!!!! Congrats!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

